Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Many Points of Me

Audiobook

"Sensitive and thoughtful—a story about loss, friendship, and the beauty of self-discovery."—Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal–winning author of When You Reach Me

When Georgia finds a secret sketch her late father—a famed artist—left behind, the discovery leads her down a path that may reshape everything holding her family and friends together. Caroline Gertler's debut is a story about friendship, family, grief, and creativity. Fans of Rebecca Stead's Goodbye Stranger, Dan Gemeinhart's The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, and E. L. Konigsburg's From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will find a new friend in Georgia.

Georgia Rosenbloom's father was a famous artist. His most well-known paintings were a series of asterisms—patterns of stars—that he created. One represented a bird, one himself, and one Georgia's mother. There was supposed to be a fourth asterism, but Georgia's father died before he could paint it. Georgia's mother and her best friend, Theo, are certain that the last asterism would've been of Georgia, but Georgia isn't so sure. She isn't sure about anything anymore—including whether Theo is still her best friend.

Then Georgia finds a sketch her father made of her. One with pencil points marked on the back—just like those in the asterism paintings. Could this finally be the proof that the last painting would have been of her?

Georgia's quest to prove her theory takes her around her Upper West Side neighborhood in New York City and to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which was almost a second home to Georgia, having visited favorite artists and paintings there constantly with her father. But the sketch leads right back to where she's always belonged—with the people who love her no matter what.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Greenwillow Books Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063027039
  • File size: 198688 KB
  • Release date: January 12, 2021
  • Duration: 06:53:55

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063027039
  • File size: 198708 KB
  • Release date: January 12, 2021
  • Duration: 06:55:55
  • Number of parts: 6

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

"Sensitive and thoughtful—a story about loss, friendship, and the beauty of self-discovery."—Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal–winning author of When You Reach Me

When Georgia finds a secret sketch her late father—a famed artist—left behind, the discovery leads her down a path that may reshape everything holding her family and friends together. Caroline Gertler's debut is a story about friendship, family, grief, and creativity. Fans of Rebecca Stead's Goodbye Stranger, Dan Gemeinhart's The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, and E. L. Konigsburg's From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will find a new friend in Georgia.

Georgia Rosenbloom's father was a famous artist. His most well-known paintings were a series of asterisms—patterns of stars—that he created. One represented a bird, one himself, and one Georgia's mother. There was supposed to be a fourth asterism, but Georgia's father died before he could paint it. Georgia's mother and her best friend, Theo, are certain that the last asterism would've been of Georgia, but Georgia isn't so sure. She isn't sure about anything anymore—including whether Theo is still her best friend.

Then Georgia finds a sketch her father made of her. One with pencil points marked on the back—just like those in the asterism paintings. Could this finally be the proof that the last painting would have been of her?

Georgia's quest to prove her theory takes her around her Upper West Side neighborhood in New York City and to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which was almost a second home to Georgia, having visited favorite artists and paintings there constantly with her father. But the sketch leads right back to where she's always belonged—with the people who love her no matter what.


Expand title description text